$0 - Modern Woodworking

Reviews For Tradesoft Inc.

Average Rating: 5 - 11 reviews
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    After evaluating over a dozen products, we chose ProjectPAK and ShopPAK. In less than a year since we began implementation we have enjoyed the following benefits: Extremely accurate estimates. Our bid-to-get ratio has improved by 12% and our sales are already 37% ahead of '09 with 15 days left. Purchasing and receiving has been reduced from 10 hours to 2 hours a day. Time keeping/recording has been reduced 2 hours to 15 minutes a day. We are in 100% control of our inventory. Previously we didn't have a clue and I'm certain some of it went out the back door. Now because of our controls we have zero loss. If something is missing or misplaced we know daily and can investigate before the facts get lost or forgotten. We have real-time data on labor and material costs (This is a beautiful thing). Reduction of shrinkage and loss of finished product at job site. Timeliness of billings and receivables has improved substantially. Overall project organization has improved. Reduced stress (my personal favorite). Actually, these benefits could go on and on as we continue to recognize more every day.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    Once we were up and running we were very impressed with how fast we could get job cost information out of the program, but what impressed us the most was TradeSoft itself. They build a quality product and they stand behind it, which echoes our company’s philosophy. Of course what I really enjoy about TradeSoft is that they actually listen to their users. A trait not often seen in the software industry. As for ShopPAK, I don’t know what we would do without it. It allows us to keep tabs on complex orders and massive amounts of customized inventory which prevents over ordering. It also allows us something we could never do before, instant access to job profitability and productivity data. The purchasing section is another very powerful part of ShopPAK. It allows us to create orders that are more accurate and timely and are less prone to human error, while automatically updating job costs and inventory. Even the purchasing reports help hold our vendors more accountable when it comes to meeting deadlines. ShopPAK is a very powerful program and I know we would not be able to handle our volume of work without it. There is no shortage of reports; that is for sure. I am always finding new ones to use. From the Jobs information to the billing, shipping and inventory, ShopPAK does it all and we are so happy it does because I don’t know where we would be without it.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    New World and TradeSoft have enjoyed a strong business relationship since 2006. Although TradeSoft services many other customers, it feels like we have an exclusive partnership. They are truly committed to our success. We've benefited from TradeSoft's ongoing commitment of improving software and we know they listen to clients because many of our suggestions wind up in their software. TradeSoft not only has the best product for the custom fabrication industry, but the best support service as well. I would recommend TradeSoft to every custom production shop; except those in direct competition with us.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    Trade Soft is the best estimating and project management software that money can buy! We've been using it for over 10 years and couldn’t be more pleased with how well the product functions and how easy it is to use. Upgrades are quick and seamless; and always contain increased functionality that their customers want and need. Their support staff is extremely knowledgeable, pleasant, and timely – I have to say that once you get up and running -- you will hardly ever have to call. TradeSoft's staff is dedicated to providing an integral tool that is second to none. Once you have it, you'll wonder how you ever did business without it! You owe it to yourself and your people to buy the best software available. TradeSoft is awesome software.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    We purchased ProjectPAK in 2001 and were very satisfied. We purchased ShopPAK soon afterwards because of the promise we saw in it. We have not been disappointed. It has grown over the years into a very powerful management tool. It was easy to implement and use, and my people were productive with it in a very short time frame. My inventory control has never been better or easier. The same goes for time collection and job costing. It is also real time. As soon as someone is finished working on an item, their time is in the system and I can see it at my desk. I always know exactly where we are on every job. These features are nice when the economy is going strong. They are critical in the down economy we have been in recently! To know what jobs actually cost us, and to have that data at our fingertips enables us to price jobs as “competitively” as we wish with more certainty. All of the features of the TradeSoft software are great, but the real value is that we now have a partner working with us on our software needs. They have always responded timely and have been open to suggestions about the software. My purchase of the software was one of my better decisions.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    Everything has been great so far, I can’t thank you and your team enough for the awesome training. This software is absolutely mind blowing what it can do.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    We're estimating more accurately, and faster, than ever before. Our presentation to customers has also improved. An added benefit is ProjectPAK gives us more detailed information than our old quoting system did. We use this information after the job is won for scheduling, engineering, and purchasing.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    Estimating is where I make or lose money. With ProjectPAK, our takeoffs and estimates are more accurate, consistent, and efficient. For the first time, I'm able to delegate estimating responsibility to others in my company with confidence.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    On custom jobs, ProjectPAK saves us 25-30% in take off time compared with using spreadsheets. It saves us 40-50% in take off time when doing boxes. The biggest benefit is the improved accuracy and the professional look of our proposals. We get a lot of positive feedback from clients on how our proposals are so precise and easy to read. A key ProjectPAK feature we use are assemblies. If you develop good accurate assemblies, than you're pretty much guaranteed to estimate faster and more accurately. As happy as we are with bidding new work, the time savings really go up on re-bids. We do revisions in a quarter of the time that it used to take us. With ProjectPAK, we have 4 people consistently estimating $1,000,000 a week. We couldn't do this before, and I know we would not have near the confidence in our numbers.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    ProjectPAK lets me see exactly where my breakeven point is. It also saves me time since I often have to re-work bids 4 or 5 times to win the job. I'd be toast without ProjectPAK in this economy.
  • Customer  | 4/24/2013
    ProjectPAK has been integral to our growth. I spend about 40% of my time bidding and I have been consistently bidding $1.5-$2 million per month. Previously, I would be lucky to bid $1 million per month... and that's bidding 100% of my entire time.

Rate and Review Tradesoft Inc.

Rating: 5 - 11 reviews
Let users know what you would have wanted to know about this company.
Click on a star to rate this company
 
  Privacy Policy.
When writing a review, please adhere to the Review Guidelines.